We are making some changes to the way you sign in to your player profile on our games for Android. Most of these changes are happening under-the-hood, so if all goes to plan you won’t see much of a difference during normal game-play.
Although these changes are Android specific, iOS players should still take precautions to best protect themselves from any potential data loss.
Google Plus is moving to Google Play Services.
Achievement information, and certain online game features rely on your Google Plus profile which will be migrated over to the new system. However, your current Google Plus profile picture will no longer be used in-game, instead your Avatar from the Google Play Games app will be displayed instead.
If you’re having issues logging in using your Google social profile, we recommend you DO NOT UNINSTALL AND REINSTALL THE GAME as this may cause you to lose progress. Instead, if possible, please connect another social account to your save and contact our support team.
Make sure you are prepared
Whilst we expect everything to go smoothly we just want to make sure that you are well prepared if anything should go awry. That means making sure you:
- Do not uninstall the game.
- Uninstalling is usually safe, but if you are unable to log in then you may not be able to restore your save data after you reinstall the game.
- Have your save game backed up to the cloud.
- If something happens we might be able to restore your save if you have backed it up.
- Write down your Player and Device IDs.
- Should your save game go missing from your device we should be able to find it on our servers.
- See here for instructions on how to locate your ID.
- Avoid resetting your phones Advertiser ID.
- Changing your advertiser ID means we won’t be able to identify you.
If your Player ID changes at any time please contact support immediately and let us know your new, and old ID so we can assist.