Find out more about playing anonymously. Learn why we recommend linking your game to your Google Play account, Apple ID, Facebook, or EA Account so you don’t lose your saves.
If you’re playing your EA mobile game anonymously, we may not be able to help recover your account.
That means if the app gets deleted from your device, you lose your device, or your device gets reset, we’ll do everything we can but we might not be able to get your full game back.
We highly recommend that you link your game to one of your accounts so that you can save and recover your game if something happens.
How do I link my account?
For each of our mobile games, linking your accounts is different. Most of our games link to Google Play if you’re on Android, your Apple ID if you’re on an Apple device, or Facebook if you play there. Some of our games also can link to your EA Account to backup your saves.
No matter how you want to link your game, you can find where to do that in the game’s Settings. You’ll also be asked at the start of every game to link to an account.
I want to keep playing anonymously. How can I prevent losing my saves?
If you choose to keep playing anonymously, we do not guarantee that we will be able to help recover your account if anything happens to it. In 99% of cases your save will be lost. Be safe, play smart, and link your accounts.